German version of the websiteWe aim to provide the essential information about our activities in English, but the German version of our website contains more details.

IAESTE

IAESTE is an international student organization that specialized internships for students of technical and scientific field of study. Founded as the "International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience" after the Second World War in London, originally with 10 member countries, now we are represented in over 80 countries around the world each year and provide over 5,000 internships.

Running by students and voluntary

Bild von Newbieevent

In Austria, IAESTE is organized by students, all positions on the board and the majority of activities are carried out by our members voluntarily in addition to the study. In this way we have the opportunity to gain experience in areas such as project management and team work, even before we get out of the auditorium into the big wide world!

Structure of IAESTE Austria

The IAESTE Austria is divided into National Committee (NC) and Local Committee (LC). The National Committee of IAESTE represents at international level and coordinates the local committees at the national level. The Local committee is represented at every technical university. In addition to the support of the companies and trainees, the Local Committee also organize company Fair and company Shuttle.

Map

 

IAESTE internships

IAESTE is represented in over 80 countries worldwide and provides 5,000 internships annually. Apply now and take the opportunity for an internship during your studies (or after) to gain work experience, to know a foreign culture while still practicing your language skills. More information can be found under "exchange program".

IAESTE Company Fair & CompanyShuttle

The IAESTE company fair is organized at the Technical University of Vienna, Technical University of Graz, Montanuniverity of Leoben and the Johannes Kepler University Linz. It offers participants the perfect opportunity to come into direct contact with Austria's top employers. For more than 20 years the company fair is organized by IAESTE members, volunteers - from students for students!

IAESTE FirmenShuttleIAESTE in 2009 launched an innovative project to life, with the aim of giving young engineers intense insight into the reality of companies to provide. Within two weeks the students from all technical universities of Austria have the opportunity to visit more than 30 companies for free. Each of the participating companies from technology, industry and research participants provides a versatile program, where you can get an idea about the workplace, future colleagues, projects and challenges. 

IAESTE Mitglieder arbeiten

Join the world of IAESTE!

IAESTE offers you the chance to engage you in addition to your studies and gain valuable experience. This collaboration is with people from different countries as well as intense business contacts. International character, teamwork and taking responsibility make IAESTE a great experience.

Mitglieder von IAESTE Oesterreich

IAESTE

IAESTE ist eine international tätige Studierendenorganisation, die fachspezifische Praktika für Studierende technischer und naturwissenschaftlicher Studienrichtungen vermittelt. Gegründet wurde die "International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience" nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg in London mit ursprünglich 10 Mitgliedsländern; mittlerweile sind wir in über 80 Ländern vertreten und vermitteln weltweit über 5.000 Praktikumsstellen jährlich.

Newbieevent 2011

Studentisch und Ehrenamtlich

In Österreich ist IAESTE studentisch organisiert; alle Vorstandsposten und der Großteil aller Tätigkeiten werden von unseren Mitgliedern neben dem Studium ehrenamtlich ausgeführt. Dadurch haben wir die Möglichkeit, Erfahrungen in Bereichen wie Projektmanagement und Teamarbeit zu sammeln, schon bevor wir aus dem Hörsaal in die große weite Welt gehen!

Aufbau IAESTE Austria

Die IAESTE Austria gliedert sich in Nationalkomittee (NC) und Lokalkomittee (LC) auf. Das Nationalkomitee vertritt IAESTE Austria auf internationaler Ebene und koordiniert die Lokalkomitees auf nationaler Ebene. Das Lokalkomittee gibt es an jeder technischen Universität. Neben der Betreuung der Firmen und Praktikanten organisieren die Lokalkomitees auch Firmenmessen und das FirmenShuttle.

Österreichkarte mit LCs & NC

 

Exchange-Erde

IAESTE Auslandspraktikum

IAESTE ist in über 80 Ländern vertreten und vermittelt weltweit an die 5.000 Praktika jährlich. Bewirb dich und nimm die Gelegenheit wahr, ein IAESTE Auslandspraktikum während deines Studiums (oder auch danach) zu machen, Berufserfahrung zu sammeln, eine fremde Kultur kennen zu lernen und dabei noch deine Fremdsprachenkenntnisse zu üben und zu vertiefen. Mehr Informationen findest du unter "Austauschprogramm".

 

IAESTE Firmenmesse & FirmenShuttle

IAESTE Karrieremessen werden an der Technische Universität Wien, Technische Universität Graz, Montanuniversität Leoben und der Johannes Kepler Universität organisiert. Sie bietet TeilnehmerInnen die perfekte Möglichkeit in direkten Kontakt mit Österreichs Top-Arbeitgebern zu treten. Bereits seit 20 Jahren wird die Firmenmesse von IAESTE-Mitgliedern ehrenamtlich organisiert - von Studierenden für Studierende! 

IAESTE FirmenShuttleIAESTE hat im Jahr 2009 ein innovatives Projekt ins Leben gerufen, mit dem Ziel, jungen TechnikerInnen intensive Einblicke in die Realität von Unternehmen zu ermöglichen. Per IAESTE FirmenShuttle wird in einem Zeitraum von zwei Wochen rund 30 Unternehmen in ganz Österreich von allen technischen Hochschulen (TU Wien, TU Graz, JKU Linz, Boku, MU Leoben, LFU Innsbruck) kostenlos angefahren. Jedes der teilnehmenden Unternehmen aus Technik, Industrie und Forschung bietet TeilnehmerInnen ein vielseitiges Programm, bei dem man sich ein Bild über Arbeitsplatz, zukünftige KollegInnen, Projekte und Herausforderungen machen kann.

Mitmachen

IAESTE Mitglieder arbeiten

IAESTE bietet dir die Chance dich neben deinem Studium zu engagieren und wertvolle Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Dazu gehört Zusammenarbeit mit Menschen aus den verschiedensten Ländern ebenso wie umfangreiche Firmenkontakte. Internationalität, Teamarbeit, und das Übernehmen von Verantwortung machen IAESTE zu einer großartigen Erfahrung. Join the world of IAESTE!

 

Mitglieder von IAESTE Oesterreich